Modi to address CoP 21 Monday evening

Paris, Nov 30 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address the opening session of the Conference of Parties (CoP) 21 climate summit in Paris on Monday evening after inaugurating an India pavilion around 5 p.m. IST.

He is scheduled to speak in the afternoon session that starts at 2.45 p.m. Paris time (7.15 p.m. IST). His speech is listed after those of 32 leaders.

Modi, who arrived in Paris on Sunday, is also to hold several bilateral meetings, following the opening of the plenary session by French President Francois Hollande at 11 a.m. Paris time (3.30 p.m. IST).

Modi’s bilateral meetings include one with US President Barack Obama.

He will also inaugurate the Indian pavilion showcasing India’s harmony with nature, environment and commitment to mitigate climate change around 12.30 p.m. Paris time (5 p.m. IST).

Modi is to launch a 122-country solar alliance with Hollande.

“President @fhollande & I will jointly host a meeting of International Solar Alliance,” Modi tweeted ahead of his departure from New Delhi on Sunday afternoon.

“Will also attend ‘Mission Innovation’ hosted by @POTUS (President of the United States),” Modi’s tweet read.

 

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here