Tamil Nadu submits all 12 Smart City proposals

New Delhi, Dec 29 (IANS) The Tamil Nadu government, which could not submit Smart City proposals by the stipulated deadline due to management of floods in Chennai and other parts of the state, on Tuesday submitted 12 proposals.

“The state government had sought time and has submitted Smart City Plans for all 12 cities and towns in the state included in the Smart City Mission,” said an official release from the urban development ministry.

The 12 cities and towns included in the Smart City Mission are : Tiruchirapalli, Tirunelveli, Dindigul, Thanjavur, Tiruppur, Salem, Vellore, Coimbattore, Madurai, Erode, Thoothukudi and Chennai.

With this, 97 cities out of the 98 included in the Smart City Mission have submitted Smart City Plans to the urban development ministry.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here