Kozhikode to host national meet of architects

Kozhikode, March 24 (IANS) More than 1,000 architects and urban planners from across the country will take part in a three-day meeting beginning April 7 here, during which the prestigious national awards for excellence in architecture would be given away.

The event is being organised by the Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) and taking part would include leading architects Sharukh Mistry, Sanjay Puri, Brinda Somayya, Sanjay Mohe, Christopher Clarles Beninger, Shimul Javeri Kadri to name a few, IIA said in a release here on Thursday.

The awards are constituted to encourage, acknowledge, appreciate and honour the creative contribution of the IIA members all over India in the field of architecture.

This year, the IIA will move a step further by creating an international platform for the architects to present their creations, which can lead to meaningful debates and dialogues aimed at defining a new direction for architectural practice in the country.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here