AAP announces candidates for MCD by-elections

New Delhi, March 10 (IANS) The Aam Admi Party on Wednesday announced the names of its final candidates of civic body by-elections in the national capital.

“In its meeting today (on Wednesday), the Political Affairs Committee of the AAP cleared the list of eight candidates for upcoming Municipal Corporation of Delhi by-elections,” a party statement said.

The by-elections are to be conducted in eight wards of the three municipal corporations in Delhi.

The AAP fielded Yogesh Dedha from ward number 214 (Khichripur), Ghanshyam Gaur from ward 238 ( Jhilmil), Sachin Singhal from ward 67 (Wazirpur), Arun Singh Chauhan from ward 44 (Kamaruddin Nagar), Ramesh from ward 136 (Matiala), Anil Malik from ward 168 (Nanakpura), Pawan Tanwar from ward 176 (Bhati Mines) and Ashok Saini from ward 124 (Vikas Nagar).

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here