AIADMK announces four candidates

AIADMK announces four candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

Chennai, May 25 (IANS) AIADMK general secretary and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J.Jayalalithaa on Wednesday announced the party’s candidates for the June 11 Rajya Sabha polls.

In a statement issued here, Jayalalithaa named R.Vaithialingam, A.Navaneethakrishnan, A.Vijayakumar and former union minister S.R.Balasubramanian will be the official candidates.

The six year Rajya Sabha terms for K.P.Ramalingam, S.Thangavelu (both from DMK), A.Vavaneethakrishnan, Paul Manoj Pandian and A.Wiliam Rabi Bernard (AIADMK) and Congress leader E.M.Sudarsana Natchiappan will expire in June.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here