Aithappa Naik Prez of Puttur Kannada Sahitya Parishat

Aithappa Naik Prez of Puttur Kannada Sahitya Parishat

Puttur: The district unit of the Kannada Sahitya Parishat has chosen B Aithappa Naik, a retired teacher and national-level award-winner, for the post of the president of the Puttur taluk Kannada Sahitya Parishat.


He took over the charge at a function held on Sunday. Naik also announced the office-bearers and other committee members.

Secretary: Sarojini Nagappayya Menala, retired teacher
N K Jagannivas Rao, national award-winning advocate
Woman representative: Vatsala Rajni
Backward classes representative: Kumar K, retired headmaster

Other members:
Abraham Varghese, correspondent, St George educational institutions
Narayana Bhat T, headmaster, Sanskrit School, Ramakunja
Abubaqer Arlapadavu, editor, ‘Gadinaada Dhwani’
Xavier D’Souza, principal, Women’s College
Bhaskar Barya, president, Anjaneya Yakshagana Kala Sangha
Dr H G Shridhar, lecturer, Vivekananda College

Immediate past president Dr Varadaraja Chandragiri and others are in the advisory committee.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here