Australia opt to bowl against India in first T20I

Adelaide, Jan 26 (IANS) Australian skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and decided to bowl in the first of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket series here at the Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.

Gujarat all-rounder Hardik Pandya makes his debut for India.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Steve Smith, David Warner, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Shane Watson, Shaun Tait, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here