Bengaluru: New Police Stations to Come up in Kundapur, Kankanady and Bellare

Bengaluru: The state government has given its sanction for setting up 30 new police stations, including 10 run by women.

Approval has been given to appoint 1,356 personnel, including four police inspectors, 52 police sub-inspectors, 68 ASIs, 308 head constables and 924 constables.

New police stations approved include a rural police station in Kundapur of Udupi district, Kankanady town station under the Mangaluru city commissionerate and Bellare in Sullia taluk of Dakshina Kannada. Currently, Bellare has an outpost, which is being upgraded to a full-fledged station.

New women’s stations will come up in Ramanagara, Chikkaballapura, Mysuru, Kodagu, Mandya, Karwar, Chikkamagaluru,Belagavi,Koppal and Ballari

New traffic police stations will be set up in Mangaluru south, Nelamangala in Bengaluru rural district, Channapatna in Ramanagara district, Haveri, Yadgiri, Kushalnagar in Kodagu and K G Halli in Bengaluru urban district.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here