BJP finalises seat sharing for Bihar polls

New Delhi, Sep 14 (IANS) The BJP on Monday finalised seat sharing for the Bihar assembly elections.

BJP chief Amit Shah said that BJP will contest 160 of the 243 assembly seats, leaving 83 seats for its three allies — LJP, HAM and RLSP.

A maximum of 40 seats were given to Ram Vilas Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), followed by 23 seats to Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP), and 20 seats to former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha, he said.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here