BJP Releases list of Candidates for Kaup TMC Polls

Udupi: The Bharathiya Janata Party (BJP) has finalised the list of candidates for the newly formed Kaup Town Municipal corporation.
Releasing the names of the candidates on Friday April 8, BJP District President Thingale Vikramarjuna Hegde said that candidates for 20 out of the 23 TMC wards have been finalised while names of remaining three candidates of Thottam, Dugganthota and Mangalpete wards are yet to be finalised.
The candidates are: Kaipunjalu Ward – Rama Y Shetty, Kothalkatte – Sunitha K, Karavali – Kiran Alva, Polipugudde – Sudha Ramesh, Dandatheertha – Ramesh Hegde, Kalya – Ranjth Devadiga, Bharath Nagara – Gulabi Palan, Beedubadi- Saritha D Poojary, Polipu – Vijay Karkera, Kaup Pete – Anil Kumar, Light house – Mamatha Kusha Salian, Koppalangadi – Jagadish Acharya, Janardhan Temple Ward – Harinakshi, Badagaraguttu Ward – Shekh Nazir, Kombugudde – Arun Shetty Padoor, General School ward – Vinoda Ranya, Gujji – Mohini Shetty, Garadi Ward – Surekha Shailesh Ameen, Kudthimar – Sudhama Shetty, Aahammadi Mohalla – K Rathna.
None have so far filed their nomination papers. The last date for filing nomination papers is April 12. Scrutiny will take place on April 13. The last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is April 17. Elections will be held on April 24. Counting of votes will be taken up at the Taluk Office Hall in Udupi on April 27.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here