Brahmavar Diocese Sabha elects new Managing Committee

Brahmavar Diocese Sabha elects new Managing Committee

Udupi: The Diocese of Brahmavar of the Indian (Malankara) Orthodox Church has nominated Fr Geevarghese Matthew, Cyril D’Souza (Brahmavar), V G Shaji (Abu Dhabi) and John Abraham (Ichilampady – Mangaluru) to the Managing Committee of the Church.



 The election was held recently at the St Gregorios Orthodox Syrian Church, Mangaluru under the guidance of Diocesan Metropolitan H G Yakob Mar Elias. The elected members shall serve for a term of 5 years.

Fr P C Alex, Fr V C Jose, Fr Lawrence D’Souza, Fr Geevarghese Mathew, V G Shaji, Gerrison and John Abraham contested in the elections.

Fr Eldho M Paul, the Vicar of St Gregorios Church and the Diocesan Secretary welcomed the gathering. Adv. M A Skariah (N R Pura) presided over the election process.

On the occasion, the Diocesan Diary sponsored by St George Orthodox Cathedral Abu Dhabi was released and handed over to the delegates.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here