BSF team wins police commando competition

New Delhi, April 6 (IANS) A Border Security Force (BSF) team won the 6th all-India police commando competition held in Madhya Pradesh, in which 23 teams participated, a BSF official said on Wednesday.

Sixteen teams were of the police from Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Bihar, Punjab, Delhi, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Assam, Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Gujarat.

The remaining teams were from central police forces, including the BSF, Central Industrial Security Force, Assam Rifles, Central Reserve Police Force, Railway Protection Force, Indo-Tibetan Border Police and the Sashastra Seema Bal.

The competition was organised at the BSF academy at Tekanpur from March 30-April 5.

“Ten trophies were earmarked for participating teams and for best performing individuals. Of these, six were bagged by the BSF, including an individual trophy, two by Andhra Pradesh Police and the remaining two by the ITBP and Maharashtra Police,” BSF Public Relations Officer Shubhendu Bhardwaj said

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here