District Mahila Congress felicitates party achievers

District Mahila Congress felicitates party achievers

Udupi: The district Mahila Congress organised a felicitation ceremony for party achievers at the District Congress Office Brahmagiri, here on July 23.

image012district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image013district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image014district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723
image006district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image009district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image010district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image012district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image013district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723

Newly elected CMC presdient Meenakshi Madhava Bannanje, vice president Sandhya Kumari, UUDA chairman Narasimhamoorthy and Kaup TMC president Sowmya were honoured by the district Mahila congress.

Speaking on the occasion, MLC Prathapchandra Shetty said that people’s representatives need to be in constant touch with the public. “They should know the people’s problems and find solutions to those problems. This should be a constant learning process. People’s representatives should dedicate themselves to the service of the people. Those who have lost in the elections should also dedicate themselves to the service of the people which will help them in the coming days,” he added.

He also said that the party has given more priority for women in politics by introducing 50% reservation in the local body elections.

image019district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image021district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723
image021district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image025district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723 image026district-mahila-congress-felicitation-20160723

Former Karkala MLA Gopal Bhandary, District Mahila Congress president Veronica Cornelio, youth Congress leader Amrith Shenoy, KPCC member Sarasu D Bangera, Jayashree Krishnaraj, Leena Mathaias, Geetha Wagle, Zilla Panchayat member Gowri Devadiga, Chandrika Kelkar, Malini Rai, Dr Sunita Shetty, Roshni Olivera and others were present. Prior to the felicitation programme, an orientation programme was held for women Congress leaders.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here