Dubai: KPCL – Karnataka Premier Cricket League Season 2 in UAE

Dubai: After the success of KPCL season 1, and Karnataka UAE Floodlit T20 Cup in 2014-2015,KPCL proudly announces the second edition of Karnataka Premier Cricket League in UAE. Matches will be played in Ajman Oval Turf ground in Ajman. Tournament will kick off from Second week of January 2016. Tournament will be played under Auspicious of Ajman Cricket Council.

Fullscreen capture 11132015 32316 PM

Total 8 teams will be participating on first cum first serve basis. Teams will be divided in 2 groups, Each team will play three Matches and top two team from each team will qualify for the semi-finals. Each team will be having 8 Kannadigas and 3 Indians in the playing XI.

Fullscreen capture 11132015 32452 PM

Teams will be provided with the color kits. Winners and runners-up will get cash as prize money and trophies.

Fullscreen capture 11132015 32457 PM
KPCL IWinners Burj Eiffel Udupi Team

Each team will represent the choice of district or towns from Karnataka. This provides an opportunity to garner fan base for the team from the associated cities or town. Associating with the tournament will provide the team with the exciting opportunity to get together with the Kannadiga community.

Fullscreen capture 11132015 32501 PM
Karnataka UAE Floodlit T20 Winners Autotech Moodbidri

For Team and sponsorship enquiries please contact (latest by 01st December 2015)
Thomson DSilva (Thomson Uncle) – 055-4689239 (KPCL chairman)
Raj Anand – 050 5855160

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here