Dubai: KPCL to Hold AEROSKOP Karnataka Premier Cricket League Season 2

Dubai: The 2nd Edition of popular AEROSKOP Karnataka Premier Cricket League will be inaugurated on January 8 and the final will be played on February 12.

KPCL season 1_001 (1)

After the success of KPCL season 1 and Karnataka UAE Floodlit T20 Cup in 2014-2015, KPCL will be played at the Ajman Oval Turf ground. The Tournament will be played under the Ageis of Ajman Cricket Council.

AEROSKOP is the title sponsor for the 2nd Edition of KPCL.

KPCL season 1_001 (5)

Total 5 teams will be participating in KPCL Season 2, on round robin league basis. Each team will play Four Matches and top two teams in the league will qualify for the Finals. Each team will be having 11 players of which 8 will be Kannadigas.

Teams will be provided with colour kits. Winners and runners-up will be awarded with cash prizes and trophies.

Each team will represent the choice of their district or towns from Karnataka. This provides an opportunity to garner fan base for the team from the associated cities or town. Associating with the tournament will provide the team with the exciting opportunity to get together with the Kannadiga community.

The Teams competing in KPCL season 2 are:

KPCL season 1_001 (4)

ANIB XI on Top Mysore Royals
Prince XI Padubidri
Spiders Kundapura
Coastal Cricket Club Mangalore

Tournament fixtures are as below:

KPCL season 1_001 (3)

For Tournament enquiries please contact.
Thomson D’Silva (Thomson Uncle) – 055-4689239 (KPCL chairman)
Raj Anand – 050 5855160
Prakash Braggs – 050 8557163

KPCL season 1_001 (2)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here