England v Australia: Third Test, day one scorecard

Birmingham, July 30 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of day one of the third Ashes Test between Australia and England at Edgbaston here on Wednesday.

Australia 1st innings:
Chris Rogers lbw b Broad 52
David Warner lbw b Anderson 2
Steve Smith c Cook b Finn 7
Michael Clarke b 10
Adam Voges c Buttler b Anderson 16
Mitchell Marsh c Buttler b Anderson 0
Peter Nevill b Anderson 2
Mitchell Johnson c Stokes b Anderson 3
Mitchell Starc c Buttler b Broad 11
Josh Hazlewood not out 14
Nathan ALyon b Anderson 11
Extras (lb 7, nb 1) 8
Total (all out; 36.4 overs) 136 (3.70 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-7 (Warner, 2.2 ov), 2-18 (Smith, 7.6 ov), 3-34 (Clarke, 11.2 ov), 4-77 (Voges, 20.6 ov), 5-82 (Marsh, 22.3 ov), 6-86 (Nevill, 24.4 ov), 7-94 (Johnson, 26.6 ov), 8-110 (Rogers, 31.2 ov), 9-119 (Starc, 33.3 ov), 10-136 (Lyon, 36.4 ov)

James Anderson 14.4-2-47-6
Stuart Broad 12-2-44-2
Steven Finn 10-1-38-2

England 1st innings:
Adam Lyth c Voges b Hazlewood 10
Alastair Cook c Voges b Lyon 34
Ian Bell c Warner b Lyon 53
Joe Root not out 30
Jonny Bairstow not out 1
Extras (lb 4, w 1) 5
Total (3 wickets; 29 overs) 133 (4.58 runs per over)

To bat Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steven Finn

Fall of wickets 1-19 (Lyth, 7.3 ov), 2-76 (Cook, 17.2 ov), 3-132 (Bell, 27.4 ov)

Mitchell Starc 9-1-39-0
Josh Hazlewood 10-0-50-1
AMitchell Johnson 5-0-20-0
Mitchell Marsh 3-0-17-0
Nathan Lyon 2-0-3-2

Match details:
Toss – Australia, who chose to bat
Umpires – Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand)
TV umpire – Marais Erasmus (South Africa)
Match referee – Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire – Rob Bailey

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here