HAM names 13 candidates in first list for Bihar polls

Patna, Sep 18 (IANS) The Hindustan Awami Morcha (HAM) of former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi on Friday released its first list of 13 candidates for the assembly polls.

Manjhi will contest from Makhdumpur assembly constituency in Jehanabad district.

“The HAM has finalised candidates for 20 seats but we are releasing the first list of 13 candidates on which we got clearance from all the allies in the National Democratic Alliance,” HAM spokesperson Danish Rizwan said.

HAM state president Shakuni Choudhary will contest from Tarapur, and former ministers Brishen Patel from Vaisali, Anil Kumar Singh from Tekari, Shahid Ali Khan from Sursand, Ajit Kumar from Kanti, and Mahachander Singh from Gopalganj.

The list also includes names of leaders like Naushad Alam from Darbhanga rural seat, Ravinder Rai from Mahua, Rajesh Kumar from Khagaria, Rajeshwar Manjhi from Phulwarisharief, Rahul Kumar from Ghosi and Santosh Kumar from Kutumba.

The BJP will contest 160 seats in the 243-member Bihar assembly, the Lok Janshakti Party 40 seats, HAM 20 seats and the Rashtriya Lok Samata Party 23 seats.

Bihar will witness five-phased elections between October 12 and November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here