Hindu statesman Zed to be honored at “Global Dharma Conference” in New Jersey

Distinguished Hindu statesman Rajan Zed will receive “Pride of Dharma” Award at Global Dharma Conference in Edison (New Jersey, USA) on September 11.

The “Pride of Dharma” Award recognizes the outstanding contributions of those Hindus who have made a major impact on the Hindu society in an effort to protect, preserve and propagate Dharma.

Rajan Zed, who is President of Universal Society of Hinduism, has taken-up interfaith, religion, Roma (Gypsies) and other causes all over the world. He has read opening prayers in United States Senate and US House of Representatives in Washington DC, various State Senates and State Assemblies/Houses-of-Representatives, various County Commissions and City Councils all over USA. Bestowed with “World Interfaith Leader Award”, many cities in USA have named October 25 as “Rajan Zed Day”.

Others to receive this Award at the Conference are Dr. Mahesh Mehta and Rajiv Malhotra,

Over 60 eminent spiritual, business, science, social, arts and political leaders/experts will participate in the Global Dharma Conference, an initiative of Hindu Students Council, from September 11 to 13, where speakers include Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Swami Dayananda Saraswati, Rajiv Malhotra, Guruvananda Swami, Swami Paripoornananda, Dr. H.R.Nagendra, Dr. David Frawley, Dr. Manjul Bhargava, Swami Paramatmananda Saraswati, etc.

It will include talks, panel discussions, yoga/pranayama and meditation workshops/sessions, prayers, demonstrations, classical concert, Bharatnatyam, Garba, Bhangra, Balinese dance, Kathak, etc. Students, young professionals and others from over 20 countries and 50 universities/colleges are expected to attend.

Topics to be covered at the Conference include Dharma’s role in Bridging Science and Spirituality, Women’s Empowerment, Showcasing the Arts, Media, Environmental Sustenance, Corporate Social Responsibility, Global Influences and Practices; Guide for the Inner Battlefield, Perceptions of Dharma in Academia, Contributions of Hindus, Youth Perspectives, Reconnecting Yoga to its Roots, Unity of Dharma, Dharma in the 21st Century, Yoga, Sanskrit, etc.

Conference Executive Committee includes: Nikunj Trivedi, Ravindra Jaishankar, Shaivi Sukhadia, Sohini Sircar, Harshit Agarwal, Parth Parihar and Darshna Modi.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here