India A cricket teams announced

Chennai, Aug 1 (IANS) The India A teams for the one-day tri-series and the two-match four-day Test series against South Africa A were announced here on Saturday.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) met here to announce that young Delhi batsman Unmukt Chand will lead the team in the one-day tri-series involving Australia A and South Africa A that starts on Wednesday in Chennai.

Baroda batsman Ambati Rayudu was named skipper of the four-day Test team that will see Karnataka batter Karun Nair as the vice-captain. Railways leg-spinner Karn Sharma, who has been recovering from the left middle finger injury, will return to action for the series starting on August 18 in Wayanad, Kerala.

India A squad for tri-series: Unmukt Chand (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair (V.Capt), Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Parvez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sandeep Sharma, Rush Kalaria, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan.

India A squad for Tests: Ambati Rayudu (Captain), Karun Nair (V. Capt), Abhinav Mukund, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Aparajith, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel, Karn Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, Shradul Thakur, Ishwar Pandey, Sheldon Jackson, Jiwanjot Singh.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here