India opt to bat against South Africa in third Test

Nagpur, Nov 25 (IANS) Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat in the third Test of the four-match series at Vidarba Cricket Association Stadium here on Wednesday.

India has made two changes to their lineup, batsman Rohit Sharma and leg-spinner Amit Mishra come in place of seamer Varun Aaron and all-rounder Stuart Binny.

Whereas, the Proteas have made just one change bringing in off-spinner Simon Harmer in place of seamer Kyle Abbott.

The hosts lead the series 1-0 after winning the first match in Mohali and the second match being washed out in Bengaluru.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, WP Saha (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

South Africa: Hashim Amla (captain), Stiaan van Zyl, Dean Elgar, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, Jean Paul Duminy, Dane Vilas (wicket-keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Simon Harmer, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here