India vs South Africa: Second Test, Day 1 scoreboard

Bengaluru, Nov 14 (IANS) Scoreboard at the end of first day’s play of the second cricket Test between India and South Africa at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Saturday.

South Africa (first innings):
Stiaan van Zyl lbw b Ashwin 10
Dean Elgar b Jadeja 38
Faf du Plessis c Pujara b Ashwin 0
Hashim Amla b Aaron 7
AB de Villiers c Saha b Jadeja 85
JP Duminy c Rahane b Ashwin 15
Dane Vilas c & b Jadeja 15
Kyle Abbott run out (Dhawan/Saha) 14
Kagiso Rabada c Pujara b Jadeja 0
Morne Morkel c Binny b Ashwin 22
Imran Tahir not out 0

Extras (lb 2, nb 6) 8
Total (all out in 59 overs) 214
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (van Zyl, 7.2 overs), 2-15 (du Plessis, 7.5), 3-45 (Amla, 14.6), 4-78 (Elgar, 24.2), 5-120 (Duminy, 34.6), 6-159 (Vilas, 45.4), 7-177 (de Villiers, 51.3), 8-177 (Rabada, 51.5), 9-214 (Morkel, 58.5), 10-214 (Abbott, 58.6)

Ishant Sharma 13-3-40-0
Stuart Binny 3-2-1-0
Ravichandran Ashwin 18-2-70-4
Varun Aaron 9-0-51-1
Ravindra Jadeja 16-2-50-4

India (first innings):
Murali Vijay batting 28
Shikhar Dhawan batting 45
Extras (b 4, nb 3) 7
Total (for no loss in 22 overs) 80

Morne Morkel 7-1-23-0
Kyle Abbott 6-1-18-0
Kagiso Rabada 5-1-17-0
JP Duminy 2-0-9-0
Imran Tahir 2-0-9-0

Match details:
Toss: India, who chose to field
Umpires: Ian Gould (England) and Richard Kettleborough (England)
TV umpire: C. Shamshuddin (India)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire: C.K. Nandan (India)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here