India vs Zimbabwe: first T20I scoreboard

Harare, July 17 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the first Twenty20 International between India and Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club here on Friday:

Ajinkya Rahane c Masakadza b Cremer 33
Murali Vijay run out (Sikandar Raza) 34
Robin Uthappa not out 39
Manish Pandey c Sikandar Raza b Mpofu 19
Kedar Jadhav c Masakadza b Mpofu 9
Stuart Binny c Cremer b Mpofu 11
Harbhajan Singh not out 8
Extras (b 8, lb 3, w 13, nb 1) 25
Total (five wickets in 20 overs) 178

Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Vijay, 6.6 overs), 2-82 (Rahane, 9.2), 3-127 (Pandey, 15.2), 4-150 (Jadhav, 17.3), 5-166 (Binny, 19.1).

Prosper Utseya 4-0-30-0
Chris Mpofu 4-0-33-3
Taurai Muzarabani 3-0-36-0
Neville Madziva 4-0-46-0
Graeme Cremer 4-1-20-1
Sikandar Raza 1-0-2-0

Hamilton Masakadza c Jadhav b Patel 28
Chamu Chibhabha c Pandey b Harbhajan Singh 23
Charles Coventry c Rahane b Harbhajan Singh 10
Elton Chigumbura b Patel 1
Sikandar Raza b Patel 10
Craig Ervine run out (Sharma) 2
Graeme Cremer b Sharma 9
Prosper Utseya not out 13
Neville Madziva not out 14
Extras (lb 6, w 8) 14
Total (7 wickets in 20 overs) 124

Fall of wickets: 1-55 (Chibhabha, 8.1 overs), 2-64 (Masakadza, 9.2), 3-66 (Chigumbura, 9.6), 4-68 (Coventry, 10.5), 5-82 (Ervine, 13.4), 6-90 (Sikandar Raza, 15.6), 7-98 (Cremer, 17.4).

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4-0-22-0
Sandeep Sharma 3-0-34-0
Mohit Sharma 3-0-8-1
Axar Patel 4-0-17-3
Harbhajan Singh 4-0-29-2
Stuart Binny 2-0-8-0

Match details:
Toss: India, chose to bat
T20I debuts: Stuart Binny, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel and Sandeep Sharma (India); Neville Madziva and Taurai Muzarabani (Zimbabwe)
Player-of-the-match: Axar Patel (India)
Umpires: Jeremiah Matibiri and Russel Tiffin (both Zimbabwe)
TV umpire: Langton Rusere (Zimbabwe)
Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire: Sifelani Rwaziyeni (Zimbabwe)


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here