India win toss, decide to bat in second ODI

Indore, Oct 14 (IANS) India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat in the second One Day International (ODI) against South Africa at the Holkar Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday.

India, who lost the first match of the series in Kanpur by five runs, have made a few changes to their line-up, replacing Ravichandran Ashwin with another off-spinner in Harbhajan Singh, bringing in Axar Patel for all-rounder Stuart Binny and Pacer Mohit Sharma in place of leg-spinner Amit Mishra.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, David Miller, J.P. Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Dale Steyn, Kasigo Rabada, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here