Indian Oil hockey team keeps punching

Chennai, July 20 (IANS) Indian Oil Corporation (IOCL) maintained their unbeaten run with a 2-1 win over Mumbai Hockey in a pool A match of the 89th MCC-Murugappa All-India Hockey Tournament here on Monday.

Former India players Deepak Thakur and Didar Singh scored for IOCL while Victo Singh pulled one back for Mumbai Hockey.

Later, Indian Railways drew 3-3 with SAIL in a pool B match. R.A. Sandeep, Bheem Yadav and Francis Toppo scored for SAIL while the Railways responded with goals by Sanjay Bir, Niaz and Amit Rohit Das who converted a penalty corner in the 70th minute.


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here