IPL: Punjab elect to bat against Pune

Visakhapatnam, May 21 (IANS) Kings XI Punjab captain Murali Vijay won the toss and opted to bat against Rising Pune Supergiants in an inconsequential league tie of the Indian Premier League (IPL) here on Saturday.

Already out of the reckoning for the play-offs, both the teams occupy the bottom two places on the table.

While the Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Pune are with an unchanged XI, Punjab made one change with pacer Rishi Dhawan replacing leg-spinner K.C. Cariappa.


Rising Pune Supergiants: Ajinkya Rahane, Usman Khawaja, George Bailey, Saurabh Tiwary, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain, wk), Thisara Perera, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Ashok Dinda, Deepak Chahar

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay (captain), Hashim Amla, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh, Axar Patel, Farhaan Behardien, Rishi Dhawan, Kyle Abbott, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here