Jam packed crowd witness Muktha Tulu film awards 2016

Jam packed crowd witness Muktha Tulu film awards 2016

Udupi: Jam packed crowd witnessed the official launching of Muktha channel and Muktha Tulu film awards 2016, held at the Malpe beach on January 29 evening.

The official launching of Muktha channel began with an invocation. President of Shamili group Dr G Shanker along with Sri Laxmivara Thirtha Swamiji of Shiroor Math inaugurated the Channel by lighting the traditional lamp.

In his inaugural message, Dr G Shanker congratulated the new channel and said that the new channel should respond to the problems of the poor and less fortunate. The Channel should be the voice of voiceless. From some years, the Tulu film industry is growing and the artistes have been recognized by the society and presented many Tulu film awards. The Tulu film industry requires more support from the State government, he added.

Sri Laxmivara Thirtha Swamiji of Shiroor Math in his blessings said, “Media plays a significant role in raising the voice against corruption and its practices, empowering citizens to fight against it. Media acts as a watchdog in keeping an eye on private as well as government institutions. The Media has also become the voice of the voiceless and is thriving to do justice with the needy. The Media has played a historical role in providing information to the people about the social and economic evils. However, the media has a great responsibility to create a corruption-free society, he said.

Harekala Hajabba, Ravi Katapadi, Nithyanada Volakadu, Neha Rai, Ganesh, Vishu Shettty Ambalpadi, Gudda Panara, Sinchana Gowda, Tannirubavi Friends, Padmanabh, Chandrashekar, Ramanna and Sanjeev Suvana were felicitated on the occasion.

Former MLA Raghupathi Bhat, Lalaji R Mendon, ZP member Githanjali Suvarna, Adani Group’s Kishore Alva, Naveen Bhandary, Jaya Acharya, Leeladhar Shetty, Purushotham Shetty, Yaspal Suvarna, Divakar Sanil, Sathish Shetty Patla, Sandeep Shetty, Ganesh Kumar, Mattar Rathnakar Hegde, Mohammed Mowla, Gurme Suresh Shetty and others were present.

After the official launching of Muktha channel, Muktha Tulu film awards 2017 were presented.

Sundarnath Suvarna and K N Tailor who had tirelessly worked for the Tulu film industry were posthumously conferred lifetime achievement award. Bhoja Suvarna, Dr Sanjiva Dandikeri, V J Pal and T A Srinivas were also honoured on the occasion.

Jury members PH Vishwanath, Banna Subramanya, Rekha Rani, Ashok Kashyap, N R K Vishwanath handed over the Tulu film award results to Vivek G Suvarna and Ashwath Kanchan.

‘Kudla Cafe’ was adjudged the Best Film in 2016, while best story award went to Pavitra.

Shivadhwaj won the best Actor (Male) for Panoda Bodcha and Sheethal Nayak Best Actress (Female) for Dabak Daba Aisa.

There were also Facebook choice awards where the Popular Actor, Actress, and Comedian were selected through voting. Asthik Shetty was voted best actor, Chirashree Achan the best actress and Manju Rai Moolur was voted the best comedian for the year 2016.

Celebrities from Sandalwood and other fields including B C Patil (Actor, Producer, Director), Ashok Kashyap, (Cinematographer, Producer, Director), Pannaga Bharana (Director), Diganth Manchale (Actor), Shruthi Ramakrishna (Actress), Shruti Hariharan (Actress), Dhananjay K A (Actor), Srushti B Patil (Actress), Vijaya Raghavendra (Actor), Raghu Dixit (Singer), Rajashri Ponnappa (Actress), Radhika Chetan (Actress), Dileep Rao (Actor), Raghu Mukherjee (Actor), Rekha Rani (Writer and Producer), Patla Sathish Shetty (Yakshagana Artist), Saanvi Shetty (Voice of India and NDTV), Advika Shetty (Dance India Dance L’ll Masters), Chitrali (Zee Kannada’s Drama Juniors) and Shravya S Rao (Yede Thumbi Haaduvenu) were also present on this occasion.

The programme was compered by Roopesh Shetty and Madhu Mailankody.

Awards List – Muktha Tulu Cinema Award – 2016:

Best Film – Kudla Cafe
Best Actor (Male) – Shivadhwaj for Panoda Bodcha
Best Actor (Female) – Sheethal Nayak for Dabak Daba Aisa
Best Director – K Lingaraju for Pilibail Yamumakka
Best Actor in a Comic Role – Aravind Bolar for Jai Tulunadu
Best Story – Y Ananthram Yermal for Pavitra
Best Screen Play – Soorya Menon for Kudla Cafe
Best Dialogue – Devadas Kapikad for Barsa
Best Lyrics – Mayur R Shetty for Pilibail Yamunakka
Best Music Director – Kishore Kumar Shetty for Pilibail Yamunakka
Best Background Music – Manikanth Kadri for Barsa
Best Action – Karthik Patel for Rambarooti
Best Choreographer – Giri for Pilibail Yamunakka
Best Male Singer – Patla Satish Shetty for Pilibail Yamunakka
Best Female Singer – Neha Mangaluru for Namma Kudla
Best Comedy actor Male – Aravind Bolar for Jai Tulunadu
Best Comedy actor Female – Sujatha for Barsa
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Gopinath Bhat for Barsa
Best Supporting Actor – Naveen D Padil
Best Cinematography – Santhosh Rai Pathaje
Jurry’s Best Awards – Bhojaraj Vamanjoor and Arjun Kapikad

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here