Jammu and Kashmir assembly to give best legislator awards

Srinagar, Oct 7 (IANS) Jammu and Kashmir assembly speaker Kavinder Gupta on Wednesday announced best legislator awards and appreciation awards for exemplary parliamentary conduct during assembly sessions.

“A selection panel was constituted for the nominations on September 5 last year to select the best legislator awardees for the last three years,” Gupta said during the assembly session on Wednesday.

For the year 2012, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leader and senior minister Choudhary Zulfikar Ali was nominated as best legislator and another PDP member Abdul Haq Khan was nominated in the same category for 2013.

G.M. Saroori of Congress was nominated as best legislator for the year 2014.

The speaker said a function will be organised in Jammu where the awards will be given to the legislators.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here