JD(S) Announces Ashwin Pereria, candidate for Moodbidri Constituency

JD(S) Announces Ashwin Pereria, candidate for Moodbidri Constituency

Mangaluru: The former minister and JD(S) leader Amarnath Shetty announced the names of presidents of all the eight constituency, block presidents and Candidate for Moodbidri Constituency Ashwin Pereira, in a meeting held at Hotel Woodlands here on October 3.

image001jds-pressmeet-20161003-001 image002jds-pressmeet-20161003-002 image003jds-pressmeet-20161003-003 image004jds-pressmeet-20161003-004 image005jds-pressmeet-20161003-005 image006jds-pressmeet-20161003-006

Addressing the mediapersons Amarnath Shetty said, “According to the instructions of the National president of JD(S) H D Devegowda, state president Kumaraswamy and the working president M S Narayan Rao had directed to appoint the presidents for all the eight constituencies. Based on the instructions the party has appointed G Eshwarappa as the National election officer and Praveen Chandra Jain has been appointed as the district election officer. Under their leadership, membership registration has been completed, we now have 5750 members and 125 active members.

The National president has appointed B Mohammed Kunhi Vittal as the district president of JD(S). The following members have been appointed as Presidents of various constituencies.

Vasanth Poojary – Mangaluru South Constituency,
D P Hammabba – Mangaluru North Constituency
Ashwin Pereira – Moodbidri Constituency
Mohandas Shetty – Mangaluru
B Mohan – Bantwal
I C Kailash Gowda – Puttur
Dayakar Alva Kumbra – Sullia
Praveenchandra Jain – Beltangady
Laxminarayan Adyantyaya – Vittal Block

Amarnath further said that the JD(S) party workers have supported farmers during the Mahadayi and Cauvery water issues. The district will suffer because of the Yettinahole project and JD(S) condemns the move of the state government in the Yettinahole project. To address all the issues in the district, we are strengthening our party at the district level. In this connection, we will be having a district-level convention for which Deve Gowda and Kumaraswamy will be attending. The date for the convention will be announced soon. We will also be announcing the candidates for all the eight constituencies in the coming days.

President of Moodbidri Constituency Ashwin Pereira, said, “I have been in the political field for the past 14 years. I started my political career at the age of 18. I know that Moodbidri is an important constituency and Amaranth Shetty has worked hard for the development of the constituency. People still remember his work and I need to continue the same. I will strengthen the party in Moodbidri taking more and more youth into our party. Amarnath Shetty said that he will not contest the elections this time and when he asked me to contest the elections, I accepted it. I will surely work hard for the party in Moodbidri”.

Former district president M B Sadashiv, SP Chengappa, Akshith Suvarna, Aziz Kudroli and others were also present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here