Julka, two other former officials new information commissioners

New Delhi, Feb 25 (IANS) Former bureaucrats Bimal Julka and Amitava Bhattacharyya and former police officer Divya Prakash Sinha were on Thursday appointed as information commissioners at the Central Information Commission (CIC), said an official statement.

With their induction, the total number of information commissioners in the CIC including the chief information commissioner has gone upto 11.

Julka, a retired Indian Administrative Service officer, last held post of secretary, information and broadcasting, and Bhattacharya was the chairman of the Staff Selection Commission prior to retirement, while Sinha, a former Indian Police Service officer, was secretary, security in the union home ministry.

All three of them were administered oaths by the Chief Information Commissioner Radha Krishna Mathur, said the statement.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here