Justice Thakur sworn in as Chief Justice of India

New Delhi, Dec 3 (IANS) Justice T.S. Thakur was sworn in on Thursday as the 43rd Chief Justice of India.

President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office.

Thakur succeeded Chief Justice H.L. Dattu who demitted office on December 2.

Chief Justice Thakur will have a tenure of 13 months as he is slated to retire on January 3, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here