Karunanidhi, Jayalalithaa lead

Chennai, May 19 (IANS) Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa and DMK president M. Karunanidhi on Thursday forged easy leads in the assembly elections, officials said.

Jayalalithaa contested from Radhakrishnan Nagar constituency in Chennai while Karunanidhi, fighting for a record 13th time, led in Tiruvarur.

But actor-turned-politician Vijaykanth trailed, officials said.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here