KSGEA Demands Implementation of 7th Pay Commission Recommendations

KSGEA Demands Implementation of 7th Pay Commission Recommendations

Manipal: Members of the Karnataka State Government Employees’ Association (KSGEA) Udupi district staged a protest across the district on June 2, demanding implementation of the Seventh Pay Commission recommendations.

image002govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image003govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image004govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image005govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image006govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602

The Members of the Karnataka State Government Employees’ Association held a protest in front of the DC office Manipal here.

Addressing the gathering Subramanya Sherigar president Udupi district Government Employees’ Association said that the salary of the Union government employees is being revised as per the recommendations of the Seventh Pay Commission. But, the Karnataka State government has not taken any initiative towards the revision of the pay scale of its employees.

image007govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image008govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image009govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image011govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602 image012govt-staff-protest-udupi-20160602

He said there was a difference of 20.51 to 87.78 percent between the pay scales of the Central and the State government employees during the implementation of the recommendations of Sixth Pay Commission. If the recommendations of Seventh Pay Commission are implemented, the difference will increase to 44.06 to 111.33 percent.

The chief minister had assured of taking steps in the budget in this regard. But, no measures have been taken and it is being assured that the initiatives will be taken in the next budget. Sherigar demanded to State government to fill 2 lakh posts to help reduce work burden and to improve functioning, he added.

Later protesters submitted a memorandum to Chief Minister through Deputy commissioner Udupi. Similar protests were also held in Karkala and Kundapur.

Dinakar Shetty Amapru, Raghav Shetty, Siddesh, Kiran Hegde, Arum M Lokare, Chandrashekar B and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here