Kuwait Billavas bag Billava International Runners-up Trophy

Mulki: Kuwait Billavas are elated as Billava Sangha Kuwait (BSK) bags the runners up Billava International Trophy at the tournament organized by the Billava Kreeda Samithi held at the Vijaya College Ground, Mulki here, on February 27 and 28.

Under the leadership of Raj Shekar Kotian and the blessings of Jaya Suvarna, the event was a grand success with 16 Billava teams participating from all over India and abroad.

15-20160307-bsk-sports-014 16-20160307-bsk-sports-015 14-20160307-bsk-sports-013 17-20160307-bsk-sports-016

Billava Sangha Kuwait under the leadership of the President, Chitrek Bangera and the sportsmanship spirit of its Sport Secretary, Krishna Poojary, formed a strong team for the tournament. Vice President, Raghu Poojary, Ex-president and advisor, Mohandas Poojary and Advisor AK Ravindra from Kuwait were also present at the venue.

The players of BSK team are:

1. Krishna Poojary (c)
2. Ajey Kumar
3. RavirajKotian
4. ArjunPoojary
5. Sukesh Amin
6. Sunil Poojary
7. NageshPoojary
8. RoopeshPoojary
9. Sandesh
10. PrashanthPalan
11. ShaileshSalian
12. Divakar Amin
13. Sandesh Amin
14. Balakrishna
15. Chethan Kumar

BSK started their encounter against team Bharath Bank on February 27 and won with 10 wickets. They won against Oman Billavas in the quarterfinals and went on to beat Billavas Dubai to reach the Finals on February 28. The final was played between Billava Sangha Kuwait and Billava Maha Mandala Mulki (BMMM) and won by the latter in a tough nail biting finish until the final over.

13-20160307-bsk-sports-012 12-20160307-bsk-sports-011 11-20160307-bsk-sports-010 10-20160307-bsk-sports-009 09-20160307-bsk-sports-008 08-20160307-bsk-sports-007 07-20160307-bsk-sports-006 06-20160307-bsk-sports-005 05-20160307-bsk-sports-004 04-20160307-bsk-sports-003 04-20160307-bsk-sports-003 03-20160307-bsk-sports-002 01-20160307-bsk-sports

Shailesh Salian of BSK was awarded with the title of the Best Batsman for the highest score in the tournament. BMMM won the prize money of Rupees 2 lakh, while the runners up, BSK got the prize money of Rupees 1 lakh.

BSK applauds the initiative of bringing together billavas from all over the world and wishes the very best of luck for all future such initiatives.


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here