Kuwait: Mangalore Friends win KCWA Cricket Cup 2016 Trophy

Kuwait: KCWA held ‘Cricket Cup 2016’ at the TACK Cricket Grounds, Sulaibikhat here, on February 25. A total of 10 teams participated in the 8 overs a side tournament, which was held exclusively for KCWA members only. Mangalore Friends won the coveted trophy by winning the finals against Scorpions.

The tournament began at 7:30 am with Managing Committee welcoming the teams and guests. In the first Semi-final Mangalore Friends beat Sharq United and in the second Semi-final Scorprions beat Udupi Friends.

Kuwait-trophy-20160227 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-001 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-002 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-003 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-004 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-005 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-006 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-007 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-008 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-009 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-010 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-011 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-012 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-013 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-014 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-015 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-016 Kuwait-trophy-20160227-017

During the presentation ceremony, President of KCWA Albert Praveen Menezes welcomed the Ex-Presidents of KCWA Pascal Pinto, Rudy D’Souza along with Anil Fernandes. He thanked Melwin Serrao for providng the ground and all those who helped in organizing the tournament.

Sports Secretary Lloyd D’Souza handled the presentation ceremony.

Best Bowler: Ravin Menezes
Best Batsman: Royce Jaison Fernandes
Man of the match & Series: Jason D’Souza

Deepak Andrade, Rudy D’Souza, Stephen Machado, Manohar Prabhu did the announcements and live commentary. Sunil John David, Wilfred Lobo were the scorers. Lloyd D’Souza, Alex Rego and Naveen Mascarenhas coordinated the event successfully with the support of KCWA Managing committee & Ex-Committee members

Click Here for Photo Album

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here