Louis J Pinto Re-Elected as Mandd Sobhann President

Louis J Pinto Re-Elected as Mandd Sobhann President

Mangaluru : Louis J. Pinto has been re-elected as the President of Mandd Sobhann for the term 2016-17. The 29th Annual General Body Meeting of Mandd Sobhann was convened on Sep. 11, 2016, at Kalaangann, in which the Annual Report and the Financial Statements were presented, discussed and approved.


The new Office Bearers for the year 2016-17 elected at the First Executive Committee Meeting on Sep. 21, 2016, are as follows –

Office Bearers

Gurkar – Eric Ozario
President – Louis J. Pinto
Co-ordinator – Arun Raj Rodrigues
Vice-President – Stany Alvares
Secretary – Kishore Fernandez
Treasurer – Joel Pinto
Joint-Secretary – Smt. Irine Rebello
Public Relations Officer – Smt. Clara Arun

Other members of the committee – Roy Castelino, Ronald Mendonca, Rev. Fr. Ramesh Naik Bandodkar (all ex-officio), Naveen Lobo, Lawrence D’Souza, Sunil Monteiro, Victor Mathias, Smt. Harriet Vidyasagar, Alfred Bennis, Lingappa Gowda, Joel Mascarenhas, Avil D’Cruz, Prakash Shenoy and Roman Basil Lobo.

Team Mangalorean wishes Loius J Pinto and his team of Office Bearers all success during their term and their commitment for the growth of Konkani Culture, music, literature and traditions.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here