Manama: ‘Prathibha Puraskar – 2015’: Academic Excellence Award by ‘Mogaveers Bahrain’

  • Mithil Kiran Kumar, Hejmadi Kodi bagged Top Award

Manama, Bahrain: The selection of meritorious students for the Educational Excellence Awards which are intended to be offered by the ‘Mogaveers Bahrain’ to the students of Mogaveer Community, who passed with distinction in S.S.L.C. final examinations of April-2015 conducted by Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board is finalized and the details of the selected students who are eligible for the awards are as follows:

Mithil Kiran - First Sahithya Sathish - Third Shraddha Sundar - Second

First Prize: Mithil Kiran Kumar, Hejmadi Kodi [97.92%], Second Prize: Shraddha Sundar Suvarna, Kodi Bengre [97.76%], Third Prize: Sahithya Sathish Salian, Kodavoor [97.44%], Fourth: Jeethesh Karkera, Odeyarabettu-Mulki [96.96%] and Shilpa Janardhan, Kodavoor [96.96%], Fifth Prize: Amritha Somappa, Uppoor [95.68%], Hinduja Kundar, Thottam [95.68%] and Shrilakshmi Shankar, Haladi [95.04%].

Similarly, the organization has selected ten other students for consolation prizes who have scored above 90% aggregate marks and shown good academic performance. Accordingly, Shylesh Sudhakar Salian – Neelavar, Vidyashree Janardhan Mogaveer – Kundapur Kasba, Neesha Ganesh Kotian – Karkal, Prateeka Pradeep Karkera – Hosabettu, Sandhya Shrinivas – Hattiyangadi, Phalguni Bhavani Shankar Puthran – Uliya Ullal, Shraddha Sathish Shriyan – Shivalli Udupi, Jayashree Salian – Parkala, Omkar Janardhan Suvarna – Kalmadi and Sourabh Salian – Kachur Barkur will be receiving the awards.

This felicitation programme of the educational achievers has been conducted since past ten years as the prominent programme of the organization. The first, second, third, fourth, fifth and consolation prize winners will get the prestigious memento, certificate and shawl along with Rs.10,000, Rs.7,000, Rs.5,000, Rs.4,000, Rs.3,000 and Rs.2,000 cash prize respectively.
Manoj Nagaraj Mogaveer – Beejady, Poornima Narasimha – Byndoor and Nagashree Narasimha – Shiroor, the three students from economically backward family have also been selected by the Organization for free scholarships with an aim to support their zeal in achieving in the field of education. Each of these students will receive Rs.2,000 cash prizes as an educational aid. The award presentation ceremony will be held by end of October at Shree Kulamahastree Amma Temple, Bennekudru – Barkur and it will be organized in association with Mogaveera Yuvaka Sangha and Mogaveera Mahila Sangha, Bennekudru – Barkur.

The main sponsors of the awards for this year will be Subhashchandra Shiroor, Girish Iddya, Kodandaram Salian, Shamith Kundar, Theertha Suvarna, Leeladhar Baikampady, Nagesh Naik, Vittal Suvarna, Bhaskar Kanchan and Raghu Kotian. Also, other members Rajesh Mendon, Suresh Amin, Puneeth Puthran, Chandra Mendon, Padmanabh Kanchan, Manohar Hejmadi, Sudhakar Mogaveer, Gambhir Kundar, Kiran Mendon, Praveen Baikampady, Vinod Shriyan, Nandakishore Puthran and Janardhan Thingalaya have extended their support as Co-Sponsors.

All the award winners are greeted by the President of the Organization’s decadal period – Leeladhar Baikampady in a press-release and he further requested all the winners to contact General Secretary of the Association Rajesh Mendon (+973-36152999) or Sathish Amin (+91-9448773919) or Girija Vittal Kanchan [9986344373] on behalf of the local programme organizers to get more information about the award distribution ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here