Mangaluru: District’s Dharmika Parishat Gets New Members by Nomination

Mangaluru: The department of religious endowments (muzrai) has nominated the following as members of the district’s ‘Dharmika Parishat’.

Retired district judge K B M Patel
Veda scholar P Subrahmanya Tantri – Kariangala
Tulsidas – Bijai
Vimala Rangayya – Subrahmanya
Krishna Gatti – Kotekar
S Mukunda Suvarna – Bangadi
B Jagannath Chowta – Bantwal
Guru Praveen – Mangaluru

The deputy commissioner of the district will be the ex-officio chairperson and the assistant commissioner of the endowments department will be the secretary. The mandatory Aagama scholar will be nominated after due consultations in due course.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here