Mangaluru: Kalkura Unopposed as Sahitya Parishat Prez – Formal Announcement Remains

Mangaluru: A lot of curiosity has been created with three nominations having been filed for the election of the post of the president of the Dakshina Kannada chapter of Kannada Sahitya Parishat.

On Monday, the final date of withdrawal of nominations, two candidates, namely, retired tahsildar K Mohan Rao and Devaprasad Punaroor, both withdrew their nominations, thus paving way for the unanimous election of present incumbent Pradeep Kumar Kalkura.

A formal announcement from the higher authorities is expected, after the local election officer files his report.

Earlier news:

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here