Mangaluru: Louis J Pinto Re-Elected as President of Mandd Sobhann

Mangaluru: Louis J. Pinto has been re-elected as the President of Mandd Sobhann for the term 2015-16.

The 28th Annual General Body Meeting of Mandd Sobhann was convened on September 6, 2015, at Kalaangann, in which the Annual Report and the Financial Statements were presented, discussed and approved.


The new office bearers for the year 2015-16 elected at the First Executive Committee Meeting on September 11, 2015, are as follows.

Office Bearers
Gurkar – Eric Ozario
President – Louis J. Pinto
Coordinator – Stany Alvares
Vice-President – Arun Raj Rodrigues
Secretary – Kishore Fernandes
Treasurer – Clara D’Cunha
Joint-Secretary – Naveen Lobo
Public Relations Officer – Victor Mathias

Other members of the committee – Roy Castelino, Ronald Mendonca, Fr Ramesh Naik Bandodkar (all ex-officio), Lawrence D’Souza, Irene Rebello, Rahul Pinto, Sunil Monteiro, Harriet Vidyasagar, Alfred Bennis, Nelson Monteiro, Santosh Shenoy, Lingappa Gowda (Neerkere), Joel Mascarenhas (Attur) and Joy Fernandes (Goa).

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here