Mangaluru: MLA Bava releases List of North Constituency Candidates for ZP and TP Elections

Mangaluru: MLA Moideen Bava held a press meet at his office at the MCC Premises Lalbagh here on February 5.

Addressing the mediapersons Moideen Bawa said, “As you all know that the Mysuru zonal level meet of the party workers will be held on February 6. Most of the party workers from Mangaluru zone will be participating in the meet. Buses have been arranged for all the blocks by the organizing Presidents. The names of the three candidates for the Zila Panchayat polls and 9 candidates for the Taluk Panchayat polls under Mangalore City North Constituency have been finalised.”

1-20160205-moideen-press 2-20160205-moideen-press-001

He further said “The candidates for the zilla panchayat are Krishna Amin (Edapadavu), UP Ibrahim (Gurupur) and Seema D’Souza (Neermarga). The candidates for the Taluk Panchayat are Nobert Mathias (Kuppepadavu), Pushpa Gowda (Badaga Edapadavu), Sunil (Ganjimatt), Lata Poornima (Paduperaru), Herald Lobo (Kolambe), Sachin Kumar (Gurupur), Shashiprabha Kotiyan (Neermarga) and K Abdul Samad (Adyar). We are yet to decide the candidate for Ulaibettu which we will finalise soon.”

“The outcome of the elections to the Legislative Council would have a direct bearing on the electoral prospects of the party in the TP and ZP elections. The party has been working hard to win majority of seats going in the polls,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here