Mangaluru: Police Commissioner Chandra Sekhar Awarded President’s Medal

Mangaluru: Police Commissioner Chandra Sekhar along with 22 other IPS officers have been chosen for the President’s Medal for their Meritorious Service.


Chandra Sekhar along with ACP Madan Goankar from Mangaluru have been selected for the President’s medal for their meritorious service in the police department.


The other IPS officers who have been chosen for the award are Police commissioner Pandurang H Rane, SP of Karnataka Lokayukta Jagadish K H, ADGP Bengaluru Sunil Agarwal.

The other award winners are: Additional Mission Director, Sakaala Mission, D Roopa, Deputy Commissioner of Police Crime and Traffic Mysuru City N D Birje, ACP (City Crime Branch), Bengaluru N C Shankaraiah, ACP, Airport sub-division, Bengaluru S H Duggappa, ACP Devaraja sub-division, Mysuru City R Girijesh, DySP, Lokayukta, Bengaluru S D Venkataswamy, DySP, Lokayukta, Bengaluru, DySP, Sakaleshapur sub-division, Hassan M S Bullakkanavar, DySP and Vice Principal, PTS, Dharwad Shambhulingappa I Buyyar, DySP, Dandeli sub-division, Uttara Kannada Dayanand S Pawar, ACP (Traffic) Belagavi City, Rajiv S Banahatti, inspector, Control Room, Chitradurga M Ramasubbu, PSI, A Chinnappa, KSRP, State Intelligence, Bengaluru, B Puttaiah and ASI, Malur in Shivamogga H B Jnanendra

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here