Mangaluru: Ten Achievers to be Felicitated at Alva’s Nudisiri from November 26

Mangaluru: Alva’s Nudisiri will confer awards to 10 achievers in different fields during the national level convention “Alva’s Nudisiri – 2015”, said the chairman of the Alva’s Educational conglomerate of Moodbidri, Dr Mohan Alva, in a press meet held at the Press Club, Urva here on November 23.


Padmashree Dr Bannanje Govindacharya, Dr Sumathindra Nadiga, S V Rajendra Singh Babu, Dr B N Sumitra, Eshwar Daithota, R K Padmanabha, Leelavathi Baipadithaya, Varthuru Narayan Reddy, Shilpi Honnappachar and Sayyed Sallauddin will be felicitated on the occasion.

Announcing the awards, Dr Alva said that the Nudisiri awards function will be held during the four day literary meet at Srimathi Vanajakshi K Shripathi Bhat Stage, Alva’s College campus. The inaugural ceremony will be held on November 26 at 6:00 pm at the Ratnakarvarni stage and the procession will start from 5:20 pm. More than 1500 artistes will take part in the procession. The stage programme will be held at the Indian independence activist, author, poet, journalist, teacher and farmer, Kayyar Kinhanna Rai’s stage.

2-alvas-press-20151123-001 3-alvas-press-20151123-002

Dharwad’s renowned litterateur Dr Veena Shanteshwar will be inaugurating the four-day convention. Ministers and MLAs will also be present for the inaugural ceremony. More than 700 special achievers have been invited to take part in the four-day literary convention.

Dr T V Venkatachala will preside over the function. More than 500 special invitees will be attending the four-day literary convention. Free food and accommodation will be provided to students who are willing to take part in the programme. Those who want to be present at the convention will be charged Rs 100 as representation fee and will be provided with free food and accommodation. There will be cultural programmes at all the 8 stages simultaneously and there will be continuous programmes throughout the meet from 8 am to 6 pm. There is a provision for the students, teachers and principals, who want to take part in the convention, to receive leave during those days.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here