Mithali to lead India eves in T20 series

Bengaluru, July 7 (IANS) Mithali Raj will lead India in the three-match women’s T20 cricket series against visiting New Zealand commencing here on Saturday.

The squad, as announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), here on Tuesday is: Mithali Raj (captain), Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma, Vanitha Vellaswamy, Latika Kumari, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Sneh Rana, Poonam Yadav, Anuja Patil and Shubhlakshmi Sharma.

The other two matches are scheduled to be played on July 13 and 15, also at the Mangalam Chinnaswamy Stadium here.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here