Motorsports: Aravind leads TVS sweep in Supercross

Hyderabad, Sep 6 (IANS) The tVS Racing team enjoyed a 1-2-3 finish with K.P. Aravind winning the Overall class ahead of teammates Abdul Waheed Tanveer and Rugved Barguje in the fourth round of the MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Supercross Championship here on Sunday.

Class 1 – SX 1 – Group “A” Stroke 2/4 Upto 250cc/ 500cc: 1. Aravind KP (TVS RTR 300, TVS Racing); 2. AW Tanveer (TVS RTR 250, TVS Racing); 3. Rugved Barguje (TVS RTR 250, TVS Racing). Class 2 – Novice – Group “C” Stroke 2/4 Upto 260cc: 1. Aakash Satpute (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 2. Yash Pawar (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 3. Sudeep Kottary (Hero Impulse, Mangalore). Class 3 – Indian Experts – Group “B” Stroke 2/4 Upto 260cc: 1. Aravind KP (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 2. AW Tanveer (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 3. R Nataraj (TVS RTR, TVS Racing).

Indian Experts Class-C Stroke 2/4 Upto 260cc: 1. AW Tanveer (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 2. Yuva Kumar (TVS RTR, TVS Racing); 3. R Nataraj (TVS RTR, TVS Racing).

Experts – Group “C” Stroke 2/4 Upto 260cc: 1. Suhail Ahmed (Hero Impulse, Bangalore); 2. Sudeep Kottary (Hero Impulse, Mangalore); 3. Venkatesh Shetty (Hero Impulse, Mumbai).

Sx 2 – Group “A” Stroke 2/4A Upto 250cc/ 500cc: 1. Jignesh Patel (KTM SXF, Nagpur); 2. Abhijit Jadhav (Yamaha YZ, Pune); 3. Rugved Barguje (Yamaha YZ, Pune).

Junior Sx – Group “A/B/C/D” Stroke 2/4 Upto 500cc: 1. Rugved Barguje (TVS RTR 125, TVS Racing); 2. Prithvi Singh (Honda CRF, Chandigarh); 3. Rishi Gomes (Husqvarna, Goa).

Best Rider of the Race: K.P. Aravind (Team TVS Racing).

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here