MP Nalin Inaugurates CAMBA, 1st MP to Pledge to Donate Eyes

MP Nalin Kumar Inaugurates CAMBA, 1st MP to Pledge to Donate Eyes

Mangaluru: The dream project of Prime Minister Narendra Modi “Cornea Andhatva Mukt Bharat Abhiyan” was inaugurated at Nayana Nethralaya, Bunts Hostel here on August 28.

image001CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-001 image002CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-002 image003CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-003 image004CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-004

The programme was inaugurated by the member of Parliament Nalin Kumar Kateel by lighting the traditional lamp along with other dignitaries. Later Nalin signed the consent letter and pledged to donate eyes.

Addressing the gathering Nalin Kumar said, “This is the dream project of PM Narendra Modi and we all should join hands to make Modi’s dream come true. Today I have pledged to donate my eyes. Every citizen should join hands to eliminate blindness from our country so that people who are in the dark can see the world”.

image005CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-005 image006CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-006 image007CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-007 image008CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-008 image009CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-009 image010CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-010 image011CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-011 image012CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-012 image013CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-013 image014CAMBA-Nalin-donates-eye-20160828-014

MP Nalin appealed to every citizen for Eye Donation and said that people should donate their eyes after their death and see the world through others. People should voluntarily come forward and understand the true meaning of donating eyes. Eyes are very much important to every individual. For those who are in the dark, we need to be their light after our death.

Dr Annayya Kulal said that we will attend every programme such as Ganeshotsava, Dasara, Deepavali and deliver talks on eye donation. We need this project to be successful and we will do our best to bring awareness to the people to ‘donate eyes’ after their death.

Dr Vishnu Prabhu, Dr Annayya Kulal, Dr Bharat Shetty, Jitendra Kottary, Annayya Kulal, Monappa Bhandary and others pledged for eye donation.

Dr Annayya Kulal delivered the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here