Mumbai: Bunts Sangha Holds Mega Education and Social Welfare Programme

Mumbai: “Every year the amount for educational assistance is increasing. This year, we have distributed educational help to more than 4000 students”, said Karnire Vishwanath Shetty, President of Bunts Sangha Mumbai, presiding over the Mega Education and Social Welfare Programme held on June 12, at the Bunts Sangha Radhabai T Bhandary Auditorium, Buntara Bhavana, Kurla. He appreciated all the three schools managed by the Bunts Sangha Mumbai for scoring 100% results.

bunts bunts-001 bunts-002 bunts-003 bunts-004 bunts-005 bunts-006

The programme was organized by the Sangha’s Education and Social Welfare Committee in memory of late Vasu K Shetty. Scholarship to the students and financial aid to the special children and widows was distributed.

Chief Guest Gopal Shetty (MP) appreciated such activities by the Sangha and President Karnire Vishwanath Shetty and his team for their support to the weaker sections of the community by distributing Rs 1.50 crore financial aid.

Sudhir V Shetty (CMD of Charishma Builders Ltd.), Dr Naresh Shetty (President Bunts Sangha Bangalore), Sudhar S Hegde (CMD of Tunga Group of Hotels) and Santoor Bhaskar Shetty (former president of Bunts Sangha Belgaum and Padubidri) also spoke on the occasion.

Chairman of Education and Social Welfare Committee, N Vivek Shetty welcomed the guests and highlighted the future programmes of the committee.

Vice President Prabhakar L Shetty, General Secretary Ulthur Mohandas Shetty, Joint Secretary Kishore Kumar Kuthyar, Joint Treasurer Mahesh S Shetty, Apaanna M Shetty, Bhaskar Shetty Karnad, Treasurer, CA IR Shetty, Chairperson of Mahila Vibhag Lata J Shetty, Chairman Youth Wing, Vivek Shetty CA Ramesh A Shetty and other office bearers of Bunts Sangha Mumbai and the subcommittee were also present.

International award winner Ninad A Shetty and Maharashtra topper in CET exam Harshita H Shetty were felicitated by the guests and office bearers. For securing 100% in SSC, the Heads of the three schools were also felicitated.

General Secretary Ulthur Mohandas Shetty delivered the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here