Mumbai: Dharmapal Devadiga is new president of Jayashreekrishna Parisara Premi Samiti

Mumbai: The 14th Annual General Meeting followed by open session of Jayashreekrishna Parisara Premi Samiti was held under the presidentship of Harishkumar M Shetty, president of the Samiti on 3rd October, 2015 at Nithyananda Sabhagrah, Sion. Well-known social worker, Devadiga Samaja Ratna awardee Dharmapal U Devadiga was unanimously elected as the new president of JSKPPS.

Dharmapal-04102015 (1)

Padmabhushana Dr B M Hegde (Former Vice Chancellor- Mahe), president Harishkumar M Shetty, founder of the Samiti Jayakrishna A Shetty and other dignitaries inaugurated the meeting after lighting the lamp in the presence of presidents and leaders of various community organizations in Mumbai.

Dharmapal-04102015 (2) Dharmapal-04102015 (3) Dharmapal-04102015 (4)

Vice President Dharmapal U Devadiga welcomed the members present in the meeting. Hon. Secretary, G T Acharya presented the report of last AGM and Hon. Treasurer CA I R Shetty presented the accounts for the financial year and the same was approved by the members.

Outgoing president Harishkumar M Shetty thanked to all those who supported and cooperated during his tenure and also congratulated the new committee.

Dharmapal-04102015 (5) Dharmapal-04102015 (6)


Addressing the members newly elected president of the Samiti Dharmapal U Devadiga recollected the achievements of the Samiti since last 14 years and assured to take this Samiti towards greater achievements.

Hon. President, of JSKPPS padmabhushana Dr B M Hegde, founder of the Samiti Jayakrishna A Shetty, Vice president L V Amin, Nithyananda Kotiyan, Balakrishna P Bhandary, Jagannath Ganiga, Suresh Shetty Yeyyady and other office bearers of the Samiti were present on dais.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here