Mumbai Indians opt to bat against Pune in IPL opener

Mumbai, April 9 (IANS) Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat in the opening match of the ninth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Wankhede Stadium here on Saturday.

The teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lendl Simmons, Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Mclenaghan, Vinay Kumar, Shreyas Gopa, Jasprit Bumrah.

Rising Pune Supergiants: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Faf du Plessis, Steve Smith, Kevin Pietersen, Rajat Bhatia, Murugan Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, RP Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Mitchell Marsh.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here