Mumbai: Mogaveera Bank elects new board of directors

Mumbai: The election of board of directors for the 70 year old Tulu-Kannadigas financial institution, The Mogaveera Co-operative Bank Ltd, was held on July 26, in which All Mogaveera Mandali’s United Panel headed by Dr G Shankar, Managing Trustee of G Shankar Family Trust was elected. The counting was held on July 27 and the names of the winning candidates were declared. The election was held between three panels.

1-mogaveera-20150729 2-mogaveera-20150729-001

The winning candidates are, Sadananda Kotian, Damodar D Karkera, Bhaskar Kanchan, Jagdish J Kanchan, Suresh Kanchan, Purushottam Shriyan, K L Bangera, Mukesh K Bangera, Gopal Puthran, Janardhan T Mulki, Dharmapala P, Jayasheela Thingalaya, Sheela I Amin and Sonam A Suvarna.

After the victory Dr G Shankar said that the credit goes to the unity of Mogaveeras. People want us to take the bank to the top level and accordingly they have given us the opportunity. We need the support and co-operation of our people to strengthen the bank and Mandali in the future. Ajit Suvarna, President of Mogaveera Vyavasthapaka Mandali and Mahabala Kunder, President of Mogaveera Mahajana Seva Sangha, Bagwadi, Hobali also thanked the voters for proving their unity for further development of the bank and the community.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here