New Zealand announce cricket schedule

New Zealand announce cricket schedule for next two seasons

Christchurch, May 27 (IANS) New Zealand Cricket on Friday announced a schedule for the next two summers inclusive of 12 Test matches and a total of 98 days of international cricket.

The 2016-17 season’s schedule has seven Tests — two each against Pakistan and Bangladesh and three against South Africa. It also has 11 One-Dayers and four Twenty20 internationals, a statement said.

New Zealand will also play a three-match Chappell-Hadlee One-Day series against Australia.

Their tour of South Africa comprises three Tests, five One-Days and a Twenty20 match.

The dates for England’s tour of New Zealand in 2017-18, which includes a planned day-night Test, was not decided but its is expected to be after their Ashes tour of Australia in 2017-18.

The plan is for this to be played as a Day/Night Test is still pending agreement and approval.

New Zealand next play against Zimbabwe and South Africa in July.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here